Home

Young Queralt Castellet ready to drop in.Last week I met this big guy at the BEO media dinner. He is a well-known photographer, winner of many photography prizes, director of big and interesting commercial and artistic projects, etcetera, etcetera. Just the type of guy you don’t expect to meet in a snowboard contest. But then again, BEO is not A contest, is THE event of the season in Europe, so fair enough.

Back to the big guy, he was telling me all this amazing stories about glaciers, expeditions and big productions until he asked me about my job and so I let him browse through my pictures: “Oh, so you are not just a pretty face”, he said. And that affirmation disturbed me. I guess I should take that as a compliment, but at that moment I didn’t know what to say.

It bothers me how some people don’t expect much from you when it comes to professionalism. Wait for the new generation to come, old masters.

Leave a Reply

