Home

Mark McMorris at last year's O'neill Evolution in Davos.

In times when stomping a triple is the way to win a contest because doubles are already boring, I wonder how far can all this go…
Talking to an ex-pro rider who writes about snowboard now, we agreed on the same idea. This has to stop somehow, “I don’t see it going further”, he said. And I don’t either, at least without many bad injures and more deaths. I wonder how far can we push it and if it’s really needed.
Personally, I’d rather see a slow stylish back 360 melon or a massive back 180 no grab than a ballet move.
I know, might be just me… We’ll see what it takes to win the WSC2012 in Norway…

Leave a Reply

